Senior Pastor

Matt Henslee

  Send Email

Welcome to Mayhill Baptist's website!

Pastor Matt was called to be the Pastor of Mayhill Baptist on March 12, 2017, and began his preaching ministry there on April 2, 2017. He graduated with a Bachelor of Arts in Christian Studies and an emphasis in Ministry from Dallas Baptist University in Dallas, Texas in August 2016 and his Master of Divinity in Theology from Southwestern Baptist Theological Seminary in Fort Worth, Texas in May 2017 and has been in ministry for nearly 20 years in various capacities. 

He is a recording artist, having recorded two albums of hymns for a project called My Hymnbook, a writer, and co-hosts Not Another Baptist Podcast as well as facilitates Pastor Institute, a free training for pastors in the area and online. Pastor Matt also serves church planting efforts of the Southern Baptist Convention after being elected to serve on the church planting board as well as the worship team for the Mountain Valley Baptist Association and is the Managing Editor of LifeWay Pastors, a division of Facts & Trends. Recently, he was elected to serve as the 2nd Vice President of the Baptist Convention of New Mexico.

He is married to Rebecca Henslee and they have four daughters they adopted in March 2015. With what free time he has left, he is often found running along Highway 82 or the various trails in the area.

It is a joy to pastor this loving congregation that has an appetite for the Word of God that is palpable. If you are new to the area, or just passing through, please be our guest on Sundays at 11 am for a faithful, Text-Driven exposition of the Word of God, Biblical worship, and a loving family ready to welcome you as their own. Have a wonderful day and I hope to see you soon!

To hear Pastor Matt's sermons, CLICK HERE!


Deacon Chairman

Robby Wingate


Robert Bailey


Dan Hughes


Fred Lindt


Jerry Miller


Joel Pate


Jim Ward


Carl Wood

Worship Leader

Debbie Wood

Sunday School Director

Preston Stevens

Church Clerk

Ashley Prather

Assistant Church Treasurer

Debbie Wood

Church Treasurer

Nicole Wilbanks

Finance Secretary/Administrative Assistant

Valerie Stevens

Church Organist

Chris Pate